Chapter 23: Blue Roses

The exercise relies on my intuition, therefor I will but down my question, and possible questions that go along with it with my gut feeling so to speak. I will bold the questions, leave my gut feeling sin normal font, and rationalize my gut feelings with logic in italics.

Main: How will I go about my animation homework?

Will I be able to make it right now?

Possibly

It is not overly difficult, however once I get through more of this class i will have a better understand of everything I can do towards the final.

Do I know enough about my idea to create it?

No

I have’t thought my idea through too well and don’t know exactly what types of items will be in the scene itself. I will need to do more research.

Do I feel confident about finishing the project on time?

Yes

Although my time management skill are horrendous, once I start something, I will work hours on it. 

Anything I specifically feel uneasy about?

Yes

Modeling?

No

Texturing?

Somewhat

   Lighting?

Yes

Probably caused from my experiences with last year’s project. I should do some extra practice with both texturing and lighting before my project is started to gain more confidence in those areas.

~end~

 

I sort of liked this exercise. It helped me organize my thoughts and in general planned out my project to an extent. I feel like I did the exercise wrong again since an example was really given in the ook, however this did end up helping me.

This time I am in a public space that is much more open, and instead there is no light and the windows are covered up so not much natural light is visible. I ended up feeling a bit rushed so I can’t say this is an ideal work environment.

 

~ by naturesfox on October 14, 2012.

Leave a comment